United Way

Board of Directors

2017/18 GOVERNING BOARD As of 06/27/2018

Mrs. Nicolette Cross, Chair 2016-2019
Certified Public Accountant

O’Dell Cross, Professional Corporation
5001 California Avenue, Suite 212
Bakersfield, CA 93309
Fax: 661-716-1166
Cell: 661-979-5190
Executive Assistant: Maria Bermudez 716-1160
ncross@odellcrosscpa.com

*Ms. Danielle Davis 2018-2019
Area Director of Account Management

Kaiser Permanente Kern County
5055 California Avenue, Suite 110 (93309)
PO Box 12099
Bakersfield, CA 93389
661-334-2017 Fax: 334-2034
Cell: 661-900-8161

Mr. Del L. Garcia 2016-2019
Vice President

Wells Fargo Bank
5401 California Avenue, Suite 300
Bakersfield, CA 93309
661-861-4701 Fax: Cell: 661-243-7512
delmar.l.garcia@wellsfargo.com

*Ms. Shirley Gordon 2017-2020
Vice President of Operations

State Farm Insurance
900 Old River Road
Bakersfield, CA 93311 661-663-2707
shirley.j.gordon.aieq@statefarm.com

*Mr. Javier Lozano, Secretary 2016-2019
Human Resource Manager

Aera Energy LLC
10000 Ming Avenue (93311)
PO Box 11164
Bakersfield, CA 93389
661-665-5687 Fax: 661-665-5402 Cell: 661-428-6317
jlozano@aeraenergy.com

*Mr. Jordan Kaufman,
Treasurer 2018-2021

Treasurer and Tax Collector County of Kern
1115 Truxtun Avenue, 2nd Floor
Bakersfield, CA 93301
661-868-3454 Fax: 868-3198
jkaufman@co.kern.ca.us

Mr. Bob Meadows,
Vice Chair 2018-2021 Vice President

Mission Bank -
Riverwalk 11200 River Run Blvd., Suite 101
Bakersfield, CA 93311
661-401-2084 Fax: 410 Cell: 661-900-5537
meadowsb@missionbank.com

Mr. Nicholas Ortiz 2015-2018
President/CEO

Greater Bakersfield Chamber of Commerce
1725 Eye Street
Bakersfield, CA 93301
661-327-4421 Fax: 327-8721
nortiz@bakersfieldchamber.org

Mr. Matthew Rogers 2017-2020
Manager

UPS Stockdale Operations
3800 Sillect Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93308
661-303-4185
matthewrogers@ups.com

Mr. Sam Sikola 2017-2020
Retired

Ms. Debra Watkins 2016-2019

Alert Disaster Restoration
2007 Cedar
Bakersfield, CA 93301
661-396-7908 Cell: 661-717-0398
dwatkins@alertdisaster.com

Dr. Jenny Zorn 2017-2019
Provost/VP for Academic Affairs

California State University,
Bakersfield 9001 Stockdale Highway, Admin 100
Bakersfield, CA 93311
(661) 654-2154 Assistant to the Provost: Leslie Williams 654-2544
jzorn@csub.edu

Ms. Emily Duran 2018-2021
Director of Provider Relations Projects

Kern Health Systems
Phone: 661-664-5035 Fax: 661-664-4330
emily.duran@khs-net.com

Daisy Diaz 2018-2021
Branch Manager

Beneficial State Bank
Office: 661-323-2707 Fax: 661-833-1064 3401
Pacheco Rd. Ste. A
Bakersfield CA 93313
ddiaz@beneficialstate.com

Gabriela Gutierrez 2018-2021
Agency Director

Z-Staffing
5001 California Ave. Ste. 219
Bakersfield, CA 93309
Office: 661-214-5325 Cell: 661-319-4949
Email: ggutierrez@zstaffing.us

Agency Partner: (non-voting advisor)

VACANT

United Way Staff:

Ms. Mari Pérez-Dowling,

United Way of Kern County,
661-834-1820
mari.p@uwkern.org

* Represents Past Chairs

Our Focus

Early Childhood Literacy

Financial Stability

Homelessness and Hunger

GET INVOLVED
We are all part of this community and together we can make it succeed. At United Way of Kern County we believe that UNITED we can make change happen... one day at a time.
Sign up for our newsletter